The RiffRiders


About the Band

The RiffRiders

"The RiffRiders navigate the power line where electric blues meets rock and roll.” – Dave Richards

Formed in April of 2011, the RiffRiders have taken their original blues-rock sound to audiences across western Pennsylvania and New York. Performance credits include 8 Great Tuesdays, Roar On the Shore, Opening Act for Sean Chambers and Lazar Lloyd, and many more. Their CD ‘Hit The Road’ was awarded 2nd place in the Blues Foundation's Best Self Produced CD Affiliate competition hosted by the Western New York Blues Society; and, in 2016, it won the 2016 Rock Erie Music Awards' "Album of the Year" category!

Bringing soul and passion to every performance, their guitar fueled, no frills brand of blues has won over the hearts of rock and blues enthusiasts. From outdoor festivals, to intimate club scenes, their crowd of followers grows after every show - to a point where The Riff Riders were voted 'Best Blues Band' in Erie, as part of the Rock Erie Muaic Awards!

The RiffRider’s five members bring decades of experience performing in the local club scene. They include Amy Shallenberger (vocals), Sean Seth (guitar), Tony LaPaglia (bass), Joe Caprara (drums & vocals), and newest member, Matt Bennett (keyboard).